Book reviews · Books · Cathy glass · Shyla

Introduction

Hello, I’m Ami-May. Welcome to our blog.

My blog name is Shyla’s Uncensored Opinions (well obviously ami, I can read 😂)

Who is shyla? Well she is my beautiful cat of course. And believe me if she was human and could talk, she would definitely tell you her opinions.

I mean just look at that face, it’s like she is silently judging you.

I started reading when I was young, started of with Jaqueline Wilson then into my teenager years and even now my favourite author has to be Cathy Glass. Her book ‘CUT’ struck like a cord with me. I was diagnosed with borderline personality disorder at 18. So at the time I was reading this, I was a self harmer. So to read about another teenagers fight with self harm and suicide. It really helped me feel less alone. I’ve read most of her books. I am excited to read her new book as Lisa Stone ‘ Darkness Within’ & Her other new book ‘Cruel to be kind’ coming out on the 9th September.

Anyway, I fell out of love with life I think and stopped reading. But the last two years, I have picked it up again. I was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia and M.E/CFS. But before that I was heavily into crafting. Knitting, Card-making and Sewing. But I got too ill to continue.. I couldn’t sit there for hours and hours printing, cutting, and sewing unfortunately I do miss it sometimes. So that is why and where this chapter begins.

This blog is my little contribution to the world. For the authors and for you as a reader. This is my outlet. My way to connect to the world and communicate with book lovers or what the book community has to offer.

This blog will offer completely honest book reviews, where not being perfect or following trends is okay. Where profanity is fucking compulsory in this day and age. I do apologise for my readers who don’t like any more form of profanity, please replace them with something pretty or miss them out all together.

My reviews may be long and detailed or short and sweet, it all comes down to the book, plot/story, what I liked and disliked plus lots of other reasons.

Book Reviews are being accepted (August 2017)

Reading is something, I can do wherever and whenever. After all reading is life. With Cats and books you can’t go wrong at all in life.

I love reading about true life events such as child abuse, abuse, and life’s torments. As well as crime, mystery, thrillers, chick lit, romance, young adult, general fiction, true crime and non-fiction etc I’m not completely fussy. I will give any genre a try and I love finding new books and authors.

Book Reviews coming up:

Eeny Meeny – M.J.Arlidge

Pop goes the weasel – M.J.Arlidge

Pop back to read my reviews and reading antics, also don’t forget to follow me or sign up to have my posts sent directly into your emails.

If you have any suggestions, want to chat about anything or would like me to review a book please don’t hesitate to contact me. Here is my Email: shylas_opinions@icloud.com

Happy reading!!

Ami-May & Shyla

15 thoughts on “Introduction

    1. Thank you so much for your wonderful comment. I hope 🤞 this blog will be a hit. I have two more posts coming over the weekend. I will pop over and follow you ❤️

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, she is pretty cute when she’s not attacking everyone lol but yeah she is my life. I’ve actually never seen a real life sphynx I’ve always wondered what they felt like with no hair. They remind me of an old wrinkly man 🙈😂😂❤️

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ah sounds cosy. Shyla acts like a dog well more like an sheep. I don’t think I could cope with any more like her etc. I love her but she follows me around EVERYWHERE, she is always near me or on me. When I stay at my mums, boyfriend will stay here with her and all she does is lie in her bed and not move. But as soon as I’m back she’s out of bed following me and talking to me. She has separation anxiety and I’ve only left her for a week (in a cattery ) in 4.5 years and the odd night here and there. But she has everyone wrapped around her little finger. Someone is either here with her or pops back twice a day to feed her/fuss her. Spoilt isn’t the word. 😂😜😻

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Same here; my boys sleep underneath all the covers with me, won’t let me use the bathroom alone, talk non-stop, and even play fetch! They also have more sweaters than me….LOL

        Like

  1. Welcome to the blogosphere!

    Your cat really does look a bit judgmental, haha. But it’s a beauty anyway!
    I used to have a ton of cats myself, until my dad brought a dog along and over the years, all my cats disappeared. There’s only one cat with my mom now and he’s a lazy ball of poofness, haha.

    Anyway, have fun blogging! ^-^

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes definitely lol. She’s a beauty sometimes 🙈😂 I would have more cats but she wouldn’t accept any. She hates them aswell as outdoors. Shyla is lazy in the winter but the summer she runs around like crazy and plays with her many many toys lol.

      Thank you ❤️ x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

