Booktags · My bookshelves · Reading space · Shyla

#Book tag – Reading Habits & My Reading Space. 

Hello. 


So this is my first #Booktag and you get to find out a few more things about me and to see my favourite book shelf and reading space! 

Do you have a certain place at home for reading? Mostly in bed but I love reading on my sofa too. My living room has two big windows with lots of trees/nature. I love looking out to see and hear the birds, other cats (to the dismay of Shyla) my upstairs neighbour has planted a little garden and it is beautiful!! We also have an owl 🦉 that likes to make it’s self heard between 11pm & 5am every night. 

I still need a few more bookish related cushions, floor reading lamp and some book quotes/prints to put up on my wall. 

Any recommendations? (I’m in the 🇬🇧)


 Where do you like to read? 

Again my bed, the sofa and Costa Coffee or Cafè Nero with a lovely hot chocolate if I’m out with someone or  with my carer. ( I don’t drink coffee, I like Tea but I don’t drink it much!! Yes I can hear you gasp!! A reader who doesn’t drink coffee) 😳 


Bookmark or random piece of paper?

I have a few bookmarks but if I don’t have one to hand, I use my phone, random pieces of paper and also my cat is the best bookmark. She either sits on the book or puts her paw where my page is!! 

 Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter / certain amount of pages? 

I Definitely have to read a whole chapter before I can put a book down. I find it hard to get re-focused if I start from a random place. I normally end up going back to re-read the chapter. 

Do you eat or drink while reading? 

Drink. I’m normally drinking flavoured water or Hot chocolate! I’ll snack on chocolate sometimes. I hate greasy or stained books. 

Music or TV while reading? 

I have to read when it’s really quite as due to my fibromyalgia,CFS/M.E and mental health, my attention span is basically 1%. I can’t take anything in, if there is any background noise. 

One book at a time or several at once? 

Normally one book at a time. But sometimes I’ll read an E-Arcs & a paperback at the same time. 

 Reading at home or everywhere? 

Reading at home. I’m definitely an introvert. 


Reading aloud or silently in your head? 

Silently in my head unless my boyfriend is with me and I find something that he will be interested in, I will read out loud to him. 

 Do you read ahead or skip pages?   

No what is the point of reading a book if you read ahead or skip pages. I’ve heard that some people read the last couple of pages then continue reading it from the start. 

 Break the spine or keep it like new? 

New!! I love getting books from charity shops/second hand. But if I buy new or full price. They have to stay as new as possible. I hate the spines being broken. 

 Do you write in your books? 

NO!! That is a book crime!! I write notes in my notebooks, phone or post-it notes. 

Who do you tag? 

Lilly @ Lily’s Book world 

Nazarene @ The Abominable Book Girl. 

Debbie @ Your sincerely_d 

My Favourite Bookshelf… 


And my prettty pink lillies this week… 🌺😻


Thanks for reading and happy reading 📖 

4 thoughts on “#Book tag – Reading Habits & My Reading Space. 

  1. wow, your pics are gorgeous and I enjoyed reading this post. I like your answer about writing in books. It is book crime. I cringe when I see people do that. I don’t get why a book lover would deface a book though I understand that it works for some readers.

    Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree it’s not hard to post it note a book and have a little notebook next to you to write in. But it’s there copy of the book I suppose. Lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

